Board of Education

School Board Meetings and Committee Meetings

During this time of school closure, due to the COVID-19 restrictions, Maple Valley Schools will be holding all School Board and School Board Committee Meetings virtually. Below you will find a list of meetings and their dates. The name of each meeting is a hyperlink to join the meeting virtually. Please read through this document that explains the processes for joining and public comment, and lists the guidelines/etiquette for participating. Each form for public comment is unique to the event, please make sure to click the FORM for the event in which you'd like to be heard. Click here to see the legal notice for this process.

School Board Meetings:

School Board Meeting - April 13, 2020 - 7:00P - FORM for Public Comment
Special School Board Meeting - March 23, 2020 - 7:00 PM

School Board Committee Meetings:

Labor and Finance - April 6, 2020 - 6:00 PM - FORM for Public Comment
School and Community - March 23, 2020 - 6:00PM

2019 Maple Valley Board of Education

Brian Green - President

bgreen@mvs.k12.mi.us
Elected 2013 - Term Expires 2020

Andrea Montgomery - Vice President

amontgomery@mvs.k12.mi.us
Elected 2016 - Term Expires 2020

Kristen Miller - Secretary

kmiller@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Elected 2018 - Term Expires 2022

Craig Lackscheide - Treasurer

clackscheide@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Elected 2014 - Term Expires 2022

Tim Burd - Trustee

tburd@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Elected 2007 - Term Expires 2020

Kimberly Wilkes - Trustee

kwilkes@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Elected 2018 - Term Expires 2022

Justin Keiffer - Trustee

jkeiffer@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Appointed 2019 - Term Expires 2020

 

Board Assignments 2020


Committees:

Activities Committee meets second Monday at 6:00 PM:
Tim Burd – Chair, Kristen Miller, Craig Lackscheide

Labor & Finance Committee meets third Monday at 6:00 PM:
Andrea Montgomery – Chair, Justin Keiffer, Craig Lackscheide

Physical Facilities Committee meets first Monday at 5:00 PM:
Justin Keiffer – Chair, Brian Green, Andrea Montgomery

School & Community Committee meets fourth Monday at 6:00 PM:
Kristen Miller– Chair, Kimberly Wilkes, Brian Green


Representatives:
County School Board Representative: Justin Keiffer
District School Improvement Representative: Kimberly Wilkes
Maple Valley Scholarship Foundation: Andrea Montgomery
State School Board Representative: Kristen Miller