Board of Education

2019 Maple Valley Board of Education

Brian Green - President

bgreen@mvs.k12.mi.us
Elected 2013 - Term Expires 2020

Andrea Montgomery - Vice President

amontgomery@mvs.k12.mi.us
Elected 2016 - Term Expires 2020

Kristen Miller - Secretary

kmiller@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Elected 2018 - Term Expires 2022

Craig Lackscheide - Treasurer

clackscheide@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Elected 2014 - Term Expires 2022

Tim Burd - Trustee

tburd@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Elected 2007 - Term Expires 2020

Kimberly Wilkes - Trustee

kwilkes@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Elected 2018 - Term Expires 2022

Justin Keiffer - Trustee

jkeiffer@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Appointed 2019 - Term Expires 2020

 

Board Assignments 2019


Committees:

Activities Committee meets second Monday at 6:00 PM:
Tim Burd – Chair, Kristen Miller, Craig Lackscheide

Labor & Finance Committee meets third Monday at 6:00 PM:
Andrea Montgomery – Chair, Kristen Miller, Craig Lackscheide

Physical Facilities Committee meets first Monday at 5:00 PM:
Justin Keiffer – Chair, Brian Green, Kimberly Wilkes

School & Community Committee meets fourth Monday at 6:00 PM:
Kimberly Wilkes– Chair, Andrea Montgomery, Justin Keiffer


Representatives:
County School Board Representative: Kimberly Wilkes
District School Improvement Representative: Craig Lackscheide
Maple Valley Scholarship Foundation: Andrea Montgomery
State School Board Representative: Appointed prior to necessity