2017 Maple Valley Board of Education members: Andrea Montgomery, Rob Franks, Michelle Dunkelberger, Mark Rushford, Tim Burd, Brian Green and Craig Lackscheide.

Board of Education

2018 Maple Valley Board of Education

Mark Rushford - President

mrushford@mvs.k12.mi.us
Elected 2014 - Term Expires 2018

Andrea Montgomery - Vice President

amontgomery@mvs.k12.mi.us
Elected 2016 - Term Expires 2020

Robert Franks - Secretary

rfranks@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Elected 2014 - Term Expires 2018

Craig Lackscheide - Treasurer

clackscheide@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Elected 2014 - Term Expires 2018

Tim Burd - Trustee

tburd@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Elected 2007 - Term Expires 2020

Kristen Miller - Trustee

kmiller@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Elected 2018 - Term Expires 2018

Brian Green - Trustee

bgreen@mvs.k12.mi.us
​Elected 2013 - Term Expires 2020

 

Board Assignments 2018


Committees:

Athletic Committee: Rob Franks – Chair, Tim Burd, Craig Lackscheide
Labor & Finance Committee: Andrea Montgomery – Chair, Rob Franks, Craig Lackscheide
Physical Facilities Committee: Brian Green – Chair, Kristen Miller, Mark Rushford
School & Community Committee: Mark Rushford– Chair, Andrea Montgomery, Kristen Miller


Representatives:
County School Board Representative: Mark Rushford
District School Improvement Representative: 
Maple Valley Scholarship Foundation: Andrea Montgomery
State School Board Representative: Appointed prior to necessity